Africa · Ethiopia · Ramdom

Apologies and complaints

Dear fans, family, friends, lovers, konjos, awsomenesses;

I know I’ve been MIA for the past 2 weeks. WOW! 2 WEEKS! I’m really sorry. But what can I do, duty calls. :-/

I have been working on different things lately. Saw important people, (Prime Minister Meles Zenawi) (and yes, he is very, very light skinned!) went to important meetings and conferences and heard new things.

I was working on a conference for ministers from around Africa and was too exhausted to write anything at night. 6 days (all day weekends included) of running around the huge UN Conference Hall, ushering participants to places and such, was very, very tiring. After I was done with the conference, I went back to work without a single day of rest. Oh wait. I had Wednesday off, but I spent the day going to immigration to renew my passport, then to Unity University for my school documents and yes, immigration was unsuccessful but still, no rest. Now, I’m back at work and I still haven’t sat in my desk for more than 20 minutes. There are several trainings going on in different rooms and of course, we have to be at all of them, checking if they need anything.

Sooo, I’m not really trying to complain, but these past 2 weeks have been a test of how much I can take; physically and emotionally.

I think I passed.

Alhamdulillah!

Sincerely Yours,

Sugar.

 

One thought on “Apologies and complaints

  1. Hey girl missed your blog it was an inspiration but you were doing more than …….. you were suppose to do sky is not the limit for you i suppose……keep it coming

Leave a Reply

