Africa · Ethiopia · People · Taxi

To Whom It May Concern

This is an official letter to you and whoever else that you might have invited to read with you. i.e. It’s for everyone!

I am probably the most recognized in town; the coolest. I’m more popular than anything in Ethiopia.

I really don’t care about you or anyone else for that matter. I will hurt you with no mercy if you get in my way. Even after I do, you still can’t do anything about it. I will beg and cry until you let me off the hook.

Whether I’m faster than you or not, I will act as if I am.

I will cut you off, and cross you without much of a sign.

Yea, I probably smell bad; but you can’t do anything about that either.

I really don’t care whether you feel comfortable or not when you’re with me.

If I find something that belongs to you, well, you know the saying; finders, keepers.

I am me, and you do as I say. I’ll crush you and squish you together with all of your kind. Don’t complain to me because I don’t have time to listen to you.

If you are prettier than me, know that I will threaten you with all my power.

I go wherever I wanna go and you have no choice but to follow me, if you want.

In other words, I say, “jump!” you say, “how high?”

Anyways, I don’t even know why I’m wasting my time with you here.

Good Bye.

Sincerely yours,

-Minibus Taxi.

4 thoughts on “To Whom It May Concern

Leave a Reply

